Start date: June 28, 2019

End date: June 30, 2019

Location: Mu Sigma Cafeteria, 10th Floor, Aviator Building, ITPL, Whitefield, Bengaluru


Mu Sigma Scrabble

Click here for live tsh updates

Mu Sigma, in association with Karnataka State Scrabble Association (KSSA), is proud to announce the Mu Sigma All India Open Scrabble Tournament 2019 to be held in Bangalore.

Dates: June 28,29 and 30, 2019

Venue: 10th floor, Aviator building, MU Sigma, ITPL, Whitefield, Bangalore 560066, Karnataka, India

Word Source: CSW19

A, B and C Divisions : The details of eligibility, entry fees and prize money for each division are provided below. The organizers reserve the right to club some divisions if registrations are inadequate for a particular division.

Eligibility :

A Division : SAI (Scrabble Association of India) rating above 1100 (for international participants who do not have a SAI rating, WESPA rating above 1100)

B Division : SAI rating between 601 – 1100  (For international participants WESPA rating 1100 or below)

C Division (unrated, or SAI rating of 600 and below )

Entry Fees:

The tournament is conducted by KSSA who will collect the entry fee. The association promotes competitive scrabble in Karnataka, in association with the Scrabble Association of India.

A Division : Rs. 2500 for SAI members, Rs. 2800 for others

B Division : Rs. 1500 for SAI members, Rs. 1800 for others

C Division : Entry fee: Rs. 1,000.

Late Registration: Entries received after June 15, 2019, will incur a Late Fee of Rs.500.

Breakfast, Lunch and Tea will be provided on all 3 days (2 for Div C)

Entry fee can be paid online to the following bank account:


Account name: Karnataka State Scrabble Association

Account number: 50100265175859

Type of account: Savings

IFSC code: HDFC0000133

In the comments section please enter your name


Please mail your registrations to Hema Shah, 


Phone No: 9663312906

All Registrations must include the following:

  1. Name
  2. Email Id:
  3. Phone No:
  4. Whether SAI members:
  5. SAI Rating:
  6. Details of entry fee paid : (Ideally a Snapshot of the confirmed transaction screen or Transaction Number)
  7. In the subject line of your email, please write MuSigma 2019 Registration


(Divisions A, and B)

Friday, June 28, 2019
8.30 – 9 am            :     Registration
9.00 am – 9.30 am :     Inauguration and draw.
9.30 am                 :     Commencement of First Game

Eight/nine games to be played each day

Games will start at 8 am on subsequent days

(Division C)

Saturday June 29, 2019

8.30 – 9 am                  :         Registration
9.00 am – 9.30 am      :         Inauguration and draw.
9.30 am                        :         Commencement of First Game

Eight/nine games to be played during the day.

Games will start at 8am on June 30

The tournament will end at 4 pm for all Divisions on June 30.

Prize distribution for all Divisions between 4.30 – 5 pm.

Breakfast, lunch and snacks will be provided on all three days of the tournament.


A Division B Division C Division  
1st prize          Rs. 50,000 1st prize          Rs. 30,000 1st prize          Rs. 6,000
2nd prize        Rs. 40,000 2nd prize         Rs. 20,000 2nd prize         Rs. 5,000
3rd prize          Rs. 30,000 3rd prize          Rs. 15,000 3rd prize          Rs. 4,000
4th prize          Rs. 20,000 4th prize          Rs. 10,000 4th prize          Rs. 3,000
5th prize          Rs. 15,000 5th prize          Rs. 8,000 5th prize          Rs. 2,000
6th prize          Rs. 12,000 6th prize          Rs. 5,000  
7th prize          Rs. 10,000 7th prize          Rs. 3,000  
8th prize          Rs. 8,000    
9th prize          Rs. 6,000    
10th prize        Rs. 5,000    

A and B Divisions will have three ratings band prizes of Rs.2,000 each (slab to be announced later)

There would be several more special prizes including bingo prizes and spot prizes for all three divisions.

Please note that prize money is subject to tax deduction at source as applicable.


  1. Duration and No of games:
    A and B divisions: A maximum of 24 games of 50 minutes each will be played over three days.

C division: A maximum of 15 games of 50 minutes each will be played over two days. 

2.    Word source will be the latest Collins Scrabble Tournament and Club Word List 2015

3.    Challenge: 5-point penalty per word, the player does not lose a turn.


Winners have to furnish the following details as the prize money will be transferred directly to their bank account:
1. Name of the Bank
2. Account Number
3. Name of the beneficiary
4. Bank swift code for wire transfer
5. Email address
6. Postal address
7. Telephone number

8. PAN number

Further details will be announced soon