Scrabble Clubs

Scrabble Clubs in India


Find out where the Scrabble fiends hang out in your city (scroll to the bottom for updated contact details).

1. Bangalore Scrabble Club
President: Rex D’Souza
T: +91 80 20105627
E: rexnd@dataone.in
BSC meets every Saturday from 3 pm to 8 pm at one of Bangalore’s very nice cafes. Call Rex to find the location for upcoming meets. Non-members are welcome to join the sessions, play a few games, or just observe.

2. Chennai Scrabble Club
Contact: Ranganathan Chakravarthy
T:+91 98401 24750
E: chakrang1@yahoo.co.in

3. Delhi Scrabble Association
Contact: Marisha Sharma Contact

E: hansteraho@gmail.com

4. Hyderabad Scrabble Club
Contact: Shaik Ahmed

T: +91 9848865941
E: shaikahmed@yahoo.com

5. Mumbai Scrabble Club
Contact: Nakul Prabhu

T: +91 9820454173
E: nakulprabhu@hotmail.com

6. Pune Scrabble Club
Pune Scrabble Club meets every Tuesday from 6 pm to 9 pm at the Poona Club. For members of Poona Club there is no joining fee as this is covered in the Annual Subscription.  But for non-Poona Club members the annual fee is around 950/- which covers purchase of form, playing fees and taxes.  Those who do not wish to take annual membership for Scrabble have to pay Guest Charges of Rs. 60/- every time they come to play. For further details please contact:

Romilla Thakur T: +91 9371030834 E: romilla_thakur@yahoo.co.uk or
Manju Pai T: +91 9960683834 E: vinsonspn@gmail.com or
Neena Shahani: T: +91 9823079676 E: neena.shahani@gmail.com

7. Kochi Scrabble: Team Sam Academy
The scrabble club meets every thursday evenings from 6 to 8 pm and saturday mornings 10 to 11.30 am
. Team Sam Academy offers scrabble courses for Beginners 20 hours duration, Intermediates 48 hours, Advanced 120 hours and scrabble Professionals 240 hours to reach world class tournament levels.

Director: Sam Joseph
T: +91 9846042421
E:  teamsamacademy@gmail.com
2A2 ABM Towers, Kadavanthra, Kochi – 682 020.

8. Scrabble Club of Kolkata:

Venue : 8th day Cafe
              Arcadia, 6 AJC Bose Road, West Range, Kolkata-700017
Time:   3 p.m to 7 p.m on any Saturday or Sunday
             (no reservation required)
(Contact: A.Basu at  jhampan39@yahoo.co.in for arranging games)

List of Scrabble Clubs and Key Resource People                                30 August 2020

CityClub NamePerson’s NameEmailPhoneOther comments  
Delhi NCRScrabble Association of DelhiMarisha Sharmahansteraho@gmail.com99104-44681 
  Sudhir KamathSudhir.kamath@gmail.com98110-77603 
Mumbai Nakul Prabhunakulprabhu@gmail.com98204-54173 
  Mimi Hingoranimimihingorani@gmail.com98201-85808 
  Neeta Bhatianeetaharry@hotmail.com98212-88502 
  Rahil Parkarrahilparkar@gmail.com99209-06067 
  Sherwin Rodriguessherwinrodrigues@ymail.com98197-47885 
Bangalore Ishika MahalingiahKssa.scrabble@gmail.com98809-17285Website: ScrabbleKSSA.wordpress.com
  Pankaj BolakiKssa.scrabble@gmail.com87928-63655
  Anuj ShetyKssa.scrabble@gmail.com97699-33661
  Abhijit ShilotriKssa.scrabble@gmail.com98450-12040
  ShubhaKssa.scrabble@gmail.com96633-78546
  Hema ShahKssa.scrabble@gmail.com96633-12906
GoaScrabble Association of GoaRajiv Antaorajivantao@yahoo.com98232-96016 
Pune Mangala BhandarkarMangala_bhandarkar@yahoo.com97666-46465 
  Manju Paivinsonspn@gmail.com99606-83834 
  Neena ShahaniNeena.shahani@gmail.com98230-79676 
  Romilla ThakurRomillathakur13@gmail.com93710-30834 
  Udayan GroverUdayan_grover@rediffmail.com98222-09410 
ChennaiChennai Scrabble ClubRanganthan CharavartyChakrang1@yahoo.co.in98401-24750 
  A Krishnanlingobingoscrabbleclub@gmail.com98414-49235 
 Lingo BingoA Krishnanlingobingoscrabbleclub@gmail.com98414-49235For children aged 9-14
Hyderabad Rajeev MenonRajeev.menon.k@gmail.com99850-17851 
  Shaik AhmedShaikahmed56@hotmail.com98488-65941 
Calcutta/ Kolkata Arindam BasuJhampan39@yahoo.co.in98309-76465